The messenger logo

Georgia will receive Euro 180 million as a European Neighbourhood Policy country

By Messenger Staff
Friday, March 5
The EU has allotted Euro 5.7 billion for the countries included in the European Neighbourhood Policy programme. The biggest share will be received by Morocco (EUR 580 million); Tunisia will receive Euro 240 million and Israel Euro 6 million. In the eastern direction Ukraine will receive Euro 470 million, Georgia Euro 180 million and Armenia Euro 157 million.

No financial support is envisaged for Russia, which often repeats through unofficial sources that it does not need any support as it is a donor country itself.